Saturday, November 9, 2019

Gemma Halliday's Suspect in High Heels Blog Tour with a Spotlight and Giveaway

 

I am so excited to have Gemma Halliday here at Mystery Thrillers and Romantic Suspense Reviews with a Spotlight and Giveaway.

Thanks Gemma and Great Escapes Virtual Book Tours for allowing me to join your Suspect in High Heels Blog Tour!

Please take it away, Gemma!






Suspect in High Heels (High Heels Mysteries)
Cozy Mystery
10th in Series
Gemma Halliday Publishing (October 1, 2019)
Number of Pages: 200
Digital ASIN: B07VDGYSR6




When Maddie Springer — shoe designer turned amateur sleuth — tags along with her mother to the Antiques Extravaganza road show, the last thing she expects to have to do is pull her mom off of a celebrity appraiser after he calls her prized antique hatpin a phony. But things go from harried to homicide when the same appraiser is found dead just moments later—killed by Mom’s hatpin!

Now not even Maddie’s husband, LAPD Detective Jack Ramirez, can save Mom as the force’s two most bumbling detectives are assigned to the case. As if Maddie doesn’t have enough on her plate, her best friends, Dana and Marco, enlist her help to plan the most over-the-top Hollywood surprise party ever for Dana’s fiancé (who has a little surprise of his own up his sleeve), Maddie’s adorable twin toddlers are always up to no good, and the only thing that can calm her fashion-challenged and suddenly-a-suspect mom down are aura cleansing from her favorite Venice Beach psychic, Mrs. Rosenblatt. Whether they help or hurt, Maddie’s friends assist her in wading through a slew of murder suspects — none of whom are telling the truth and all of whom have ample motive to want the appraiser dead. Was it the frigid business partner with questionable ethics? The clown-collecting fan-turned-stalker? The auction house owner with a grudge? Or was the appraiser’s real business something much more sinister than his TV personality let on…and much more deadly?

Maddie and her eccentric gang of unlikely sleuths are under the gun to find out before the real killer strikes again…and Mom takes the fall!






About Gemma Halliday


Gemma Halliday is the #1 Amazon, New York Times, and USA Today bestselling author of several cozy mystery and suspense thriller novels. Gemma’s books have received numerous awards, including a Golden Heart, two National Reader’s Choice awards, a RONE award for best mystery, and three RITA nominations. She currently lives in the San Francisco Bay Area with her large, loud, and loving family.

Gemma’s path toward becoming a bestselling author was not a straight line — more like a zigzagging path filled with obstacles! Prior to putting pen to paper, she worked as a film and television actress, a teddy bear importer, a department store administrator, an architect’s assistant, a preschool teacher, a temporary tattoo artist, and a 900 number psychic. Luckily none of these panned out.

Author Links

Website – https://www.gemmahalliday.com/
Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/gemmahallidayauthor
Twitter – https://twitter.com/gemmahallidayca
Amazon – https://www.amazon.com/Gemma-Halliday/e/B001IGOLXC/
BookBub – https://www.bookbub.com/authors/gemma-halliday

Purchase LinksAmazonB and NApple

The Rest of the Series

The High Heels Mysteries:

#1 Spying in High Heels
#2 Killer in High Heels
#3 Undercover in High Heels
#3.5 Christmas in High Heels (short story)
#4 Alibi in High Heels
#5 Mayhem in High Heels
#5.5 Honeymoon in High Heels (novella)
#5.75 Sweetheart in High Heels (short story)
#6 Fearless in High Heels
#7 Danger in High Heels
#8 Homicide in High Heels
#9 Deadly in High Heels
#10 Suspect in High Heels
#11 Peril in High Heels – coming soon!






Giveaway

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/02887792958

Please follow the rest of the tour here, thanks:


https://www.escapewithdollycas.com/great-escapes-virtual-book-tours/books-currently-on-tour/suspect-in-high-heels-high-heels-mysteries-by-gemma-halliday








Thursday, November 7, 2019

D.E. Haggerty's Christmas Cupcakes and a Caper Blog Tour with a Spotlight and Giveaway


 

I am so excited to have D.E. Haggerty here at Mystery Thrillers and Romantic Suspense Reviews with a Spotlight and Giveaway.

Thanks D.E. and Great Escapes Virtual Book Tours for allowing me to join your Christmas Cupcakes and a Caper Blog Tour!

Please take it away, D.E.!






Christmas Cupcakes and a Caper (Death by Cupcake)
Cozy Mystery Novella
4th in Series
Independently Published (November 1, 2019)
Number of Pages: 80
ASIN: B07XMF4L35




It’s all candy cane cupcakes and peppermint coffee until you find a dead elf on your doorstep.

Only the elf wasn’t a real elf, because elves don’t actually exist – not even at Christmas time. A college student dressed like an elf decided taking a nap in sub-zero winter temps was a good idea. It wasn’t. Anna, the pink-haired baker extraordinaire of Callie’s Cakes, is convinced the student’s death was not an accident. She drags Callie and Kristie along with her as she attempts to discover who killed the elf … um… student.

Will the gals of Callie’s Cakes find the killer before Christmas is ruined?

Cupcakes not included, although you’ll find recipes for all the delicious Christmas cupcakes Anna baked.






About D.E. Haggerty


I grew up reading everything I could get my grubby hands on, from my mom’s Harlequin romances to Nancy Drew, to Little Women. When I wasn’t flipping pages in a library book, I was penning horrendous poems, writing songs no one should ever sing, or drafting stories which have thankfully been destroyed. College and a stint in the U.S. Army came along, robbing me of free time to write and read, although on the odd occasion I did manage to sneak a book into my rucksack between rolled up socks, MRIs, t-shirts, and cold weather gear. After surviving the army experience, I went back to school and got my law degree. I jumped ship and joined the hubby in the Netherlands before the graduation ceremony could even begin. A few years into my legal career, I was exhausted, fed up, and just plain done. I quit my job and sat down to write a manuscript, which I promptly hid in the attic before returning to the law. But practicing law really wasn’t my thing, so I quit (again!) and went off to Germany to start a B&B. Turns out running a B&B wasn’t my thing either. I polished off that manuscript languishing in the attic before following the husband to Istanbul where I decided to give the whole writer-thing a go. But ten years was too many to stay away from my adopted home. I packed up again and moved to The Hague where, in between tennis matches and failing to save the world, I’m currently working on my next book. I hope I’ll always be working on my next book.

Author links

Website: http://dehaggerty.wordpress.com

Blog: https://dehaggerty.wordpress.com/category/mymusings/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/dehaggerty

Twitter: https://twitter.com/dehaggerty

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/dehaggerty/

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7210211.D_E_Haggerty

Amazon author page: http://www.amazon.com/D.E.-Haggerty/e/B00ECQBURU/

Newsletter signup: https://mailchi.mp/027b2768aa1c/newsletter-sign-up-for-a-writers-life-by-de-haggerty

Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/denahaggerty/

Bookbub author page: https://www.bookbub.com/profile/d-e-haggerty

LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/d-e-haggerty-4b49a29/

Purchase Links

Amazon Goodreads






Giveaway

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/02887792955

Please follow the rest of the tour here, thanks:

https://www.escapewithdollycas.com/great-escapes-virtual-book-tours/books-currently-on-tour/christmas-cupcakes-and-a-caper-death-by-cupcake-by-d-e-haggerty








 

Monday, November 4, 2019

Cozy, Mystery Thriller and Romantic Suspense Reads (Nov 4)




 Weekly Cozy, Mystery Thriller and Romantic Suspense Reads


Weekly Cozy, Mystery Thriller and Romantic Suspense Reads is a weekly Monday Meme that is hosted by Mystery Thrillers and Romantic Suspense Reviews:

Post the books you read last week and books being read this week.


Read Last Week:

1.  Murder in a Corn Maze - G.A. McKevett

Weekly Read:

1. The Deception - Kat Martin
2. A Merry Murder - Kate Kingsbury

Sunday, November 3, 2019

Library Haul 2019 (Nov 3 - 9)


Here's the list of books I picked up from the library this week:

Hardcover:

1.  Christmas Cocoa Murder - Carlene O'Connor
2.  Peach Clobbered - Anna Gerard

Friday, November 1, 2019

Julie Anne Lindsey's Apple Cider Slaying Blog Tour with a Spotlight, Excerpt and Giveaway

 

I am so excited to have Julie Anne Lindsey here at Mystery Thrillers and Romantic Suspense Reviews with a Spotlight, Excerpt and Giveaway.

Thanks Julie and Great Escapes Virtual Book Tours for allowing me to join your Apple Cider Slaying Blog Tour!

Please take it away, Julie!

Excerpt

Mr. Sherman slowed to a stop beside me. “You want a storefront.”

“I want more than a storefront.”

His gaze slid away from mine and latched onto something over my head.

“Something wrong?” I asked, pivoting in search of whatever had caught his attention and hating the fact my pitch had been disrupted before I’d really gotten going.

He cocked his head and stared at the leaves on one tree. “What’s wrong with this one?”

“Nothing.” I stepped closer to confirm the obvious truth, except once I did I wasn’t so sure. The leaves of the tree in question were slightly discolored and brittle-looking on the ends, but it wasn’t the result of a normal seasonal shift, so I changed my answer. “I’m not sure.” I moved around the trunk, examining the leaves on other branches and noticing a frightening pattern.

Mr. Sherman followed my lead, scrutinizing adjacent trees. “I see it here too,” he said. “Are they sick?”

“No. I don’t think so.”

“Will this impact the fruit’s quality? The annual yield?”

“Mr. Sherman,” I said, cutting him off and feeling heat rise to my cheeks. “I walk these trees every day, and this is the first I’m seeing this. I don’t know what it is, but I will find out.”

Mr. Sherman pulled a small pad of paper from his inside jacket pocket. He clicked a pen to life and made a note.

Suddenly every word I’d planned to say went right out of my head. Familiar feelings of dread and panic tightened my throat and constricted my lungs. I needed this loan, needed his approval. Things couldn’t go like this or Smythe Orchard would be no more.

Focus, Winnie, I demanded internally. Tighten up before you blow it and Granny loses everything. My ears rang as I forced the panic away. I hugged the clipboard and its burden to my chest, hoping to still my pounding heart. “A year-round cider shop,” I croaked through a suddenly dry mouth and parched throat, “would be a great addition, not just to the orchard, but to the community. It would be so much more than a storefront, though we could certainly have a display area where Smythe Orchard’s fruit, produce, or prepackaged treats could be served.”

Mr. Sherman gave me a small, sad smile. “You might not be aware, Miss Montgomery, but this orchard is in serious financial trouble, and there are clearly bigger problems here than you realize.”







Apple Cider Slaying (A Cider Shop Mystery)
Cozy Mystery
1st in Series
Kensington (October 29, 2019)
Mass Market Paperback: 320 pages
ISBN-10: 1496723473
ISBN-13: 978-1496723475
Digital ASIN: B07NCQPSVW





Apples are at the core of the family business run by Winona Mae Montgomery and her Granny Smythe. But this year’s crop is unseasonably ripe with murder.

ONE ROTTEN APPLE

Blossom Valley, West Virginia, is home to Smythe Orchards, Winnie and her Granny’s beloved twenty-five-acre farm and family business. But any way you slice it, it’s struggling. That’s why they’re trying to drum up business with the “First Annual Christmas at the Orchard,” a good old-fashioned holiday festival with enough delicious draw to satisfy apple-picking locals and cider-loving tourists alike — until the whole endeavor takes a sour turn when the body of Nadine Cooper, Granny’s long-time, grudge-holding nemesis, is found lodged in the apple press. Now, with Granny the number one suspect, Winnie is hard-pressed to prove her innocence before the real killer delivers another murder.

Includes Recipes! 






About Julie Anne Lindsey

Julie Anne Lindsey is a multi-genre author who writes the stories that keep her up at night. When she’s not creating new worlds and organizing the epic adventures of fictional characters, Julie can be found carpooling her three kids around Northeastern Ohio and plotting with her shamelessly enabling friends. Today, she hopes to make someone smile. One day she plans to change the world. Julie is a member of the International Thriller Writers, Romance Writers of America, and Sisters in Crime.

Author Links

Visit her online at www.JulieAnneLindsey.com

Facebook –
https://www.facebook.com/JulieAnneLindseyAuthor/

Twitter – https://twitter.com/JulieALindsey

Pinterest – https://www.pinterest.com/juliealindsey/

Purchase Links – AmazonB and NKoboGooglePlayIndie Bound

Giveaway

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/02887792954
Please follow the rest of the tour here, thanks:

https://www.escapewithdollycas.com/great-escapes-virtual-book-tours/books-currently-on-tour/apple-cider-slaying-a-cider-shop-mystery-by-julie-anne-lindsey














Sunday, October 27, 2019

Library Haul 2019 (Oct 27 - Nov 2)


Here's the list of books I picked up from the library this week:

Hardcover:

1.  The Deception - Kat Martin
2.  A Merry Murder - Kate Kingsbury

Saturday, October 26, 2019

Cozy, Mystery Thriller and Romantic Suspense Mail (Oct 26)


Cozy, Mystery Thriller and Romantic Suspense Mail is hosted every Saturday at Mystery Thrillers and Romantic Suspense Reviews.

I received these in the mail this week.        







If the Women's Murder Club can't be together this Christmas, a killer is to blame.

As the holidays approach, Detective Lindsay Boxer and her friends in the Women's Murder Club have much to celebrate. Crime is down. The medical examiner's office is quiet. Even the courts are showing some Christmas spirit. And the news cycle is so slow that journalist Cindy Thomas is on assignment to tell a story about the true meaning of the season for San Francisco.

Then a fearsome criminal known only as "Loman" seizes control of the headlines. He is planning a deadly surprise for Christmas morning. And he has commissioned dozens of criminal colleagues to take actions that will mask his plans. All that Lindsay and the SFPD can figure out is that Loman's greed -- for riches, for bloodshed, for attention -- is limitless.

Solving crimes never happens on schedule, but as this criminal mastermind unleashes credible threats by the hour, the month of December is upended for the Women's Murder Club. Avoiding tragedy is the only holiday miracle they seek.






Amateur sleuth Sloan Krause delves into the murderous political world in another delightful mystery from popular cozy writer Ellie Alexander.

It’s the dead season in Leavenworth, Washington. The throngs of Oktoberfest crowds have headed home, and the charming Bavarian streets are quiet and calm ― momentarily. Villagers use the reprieve to drink in the crisp fall mountain air and prepare for the upcoming winter light festival. Soon the German-inspired shops and restaurants will be aglow with thousands of twinkling lights. Visitors will return to the northern Cascades to drink warm mulled cider and peruse the holiday markets. Brewer, Sloan Krause and her partner in crime Garrett Strong are using the slowdown to stock up on a new line of their signature craft beers at Nitro. They’re experimenting with a hoppy holiday pine and a chocolate hazelnut stout. The small brewery is alive with delicious scents and bubbling batches of brew.

Sloan is in her element. She loves the creativity and lowkey atmosphere at Nitro. Only that is soon threatened by the incumbent city councilmember Kristopher Cooper. Kristopher is running for re-election on a platform of making Leavenworth dry. Everyone in beertopia is fuming. Leavenworth’s economy relies on keeping the kegs flowing. Kristopher wants to banish beer, a policy that might just bankrupt the entire village. However, Kristopher turns up dead days before election night. Sloan quickly realizes that his murder isn’t the work of a stranger. Friends, family, and every other business owner had a motive to kill him, including none other than April Ablin, Leavenworth’s self-described ambassador of all things German. Sloan finds herself defending April and trying to sleuth out a killer amongst a group of familiar faces.
 





It’s Christmastime and everyone is heading to Torte, the most cheerful bakery in town. There’s no place like home for the homicide.

Ashland, Oregon, looks as pretty as a postcard this holiday season. The halls are decked, stockings hung, and eyes are all aglow ― mostly thanks to the buttered rum. Jules Capshaw and her staff at Torte are busier than ever still, even the town’s most in-demand bakers need to take a break. So Jules invites everyone to celebrate at the local Winchester Inn’s Dickens Feast, a six-course extravaganza with Yorkshire Pudding, Christmas goose, and all the trimmings. But as the weather outside becomes frightful, things inside turn less delightful when one of the guests ends up as dead as Scrooge’s doornail. Now it’s up to Jules and her helpers to make a list of suspects ― and check it twice ― to try to find out who’s naughty, who’s nice, and who’s guilty of murder.

Tuesday, October 22, 2019

J.C. Eaton's Molded 4 Murder Blog Tour with a Spotlight and Giveaway

 

I am so excited to have J.C. Eaton here at Mystery Thrillers and Romantic Suspense Reviews with a Spotlight and Giveaway.

Thanks J.C. and Great Escapes Virtual Book Tours for allowing me to join your Molded 4 Murder Blog Tour!

Please take it away, J.C.!





Molded 4 Murder (Sophie Kimball Mystery)
Cozy Mystery
5th in Series
Kensington (August 27, 2019)
Mass Market Paperback: 320 pages
ISBN-10: 1496719905
ISBN-13: 978-1496719904
Digital ASIN: B07L2FJ1PN





A view to a kiln 

Sophie “Phee” Kimball enjoys working as a bookkeeper for a private investigator. If only her mother Harriet could enjoy her retirement at Sun City West in Arizona — instead of constantly getting involved with retirees being prematurely put out to pasture. This time Quentin Dussler, a prominent member of the clay sculpting club, was found dead, clutching a piece of paper scrawled with Phee’s mother’s name.

Terrified she’s been targeted by assassins, Harriet begs Phee to investigate. What Phee uncovers is a complicated scheme that only the most diabolical of murderers would ever devise. And as she chisels away at confusing clues and potential suspects, Phee unearths something far more precious and valuable than she could imagine. Eager for answers, she takes a bold step — placing herself in the crosshairs of a stonefaced killer.






About the Authors

Ann I. Goldfarb

New York native Ann I. Goldfarb spent most of her life in education, first as a classroom teacher and later as a middle school principal and professional staff developer. Writing as J. C. Eaton, along with her husband, James Clapp, she has authored the Sophie Kimball Mysteries (Kensington) was released in June 2017. In addition, Ann has nine published YA time travel mysteries under her own name. Visit the websites at www.jceatonauthor.com and www.timetravelmysteries.com

James E. Clapp


When James E. Clapp retired as the tasting room manager for a large upstate New York winery, he never imagined he’d be co-authoring cozy mysteries with his wife, Ann I. Goldfarb. His first novel, Booked 4 Murder (Kensington) was released in June 2017. Non-fiction in the form of informational brochures and workshop materials treating the winery industry were his forte along with an extensive background and experience in construction that started with his service in the U.S. Navy and included vocational school classroom teaching.

Visit their website at www.jceatonauthor.com and Like and Follow on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/JCEatonauthor/

Purchase Links AmazonB and NKoboGoogle Play

Giveaway

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/02887792950

Please follow the rest of the tour here, thanks:

https://www.escapewithdollycas.com/great-escapes-virtual-book-tours/books-currently-on-tour/molded-4-murder-sophie-kimball-mystery-by-j-c-eaton