Tuesday, June 17, 2014

Dead Heat (Lucy Kincaid Novels) Mass Market Paperback

I've finished "Dead Heat" the 8th book in her Lucy Kincaid series by Allison Brennan.

Dead Heat (Lucy Kincaid Novels) Mass Market Paperback FBI Agent Lucy Kincaid takes on her most explosive case yet in New York Times bestseller Allison Brennan's Dead Heat.


Assigned to San Antonio’s Violent Crimes unit, Lucy Kincaid joins a team of seasoned veterans and newer agents for a task force called Operation Heatwave. It’s supposed to be a simple sweep of known offenders with outstanding warrants. But when Lucy and her team try to bust two local brothers for jumping bail, she walks into a hotbed of pure evil. Their names are George and Jaime Sanchez. They are charged with murder, drug trafficking, and worse. And one of them is still out there.


As Lucy races to capture Jaime Sanchez, more shocking evidence comes to light. The brothers have been using their basement as a holding cell for children they kidnapped for the cartels. When George agrees to turn on his brother, he is murdered behind bars. Now Lucy has no choice but to go outside the law. Enlisting the help of her boyfriend Sean Rogan and his mercenary brother Kane, she will risk her career — and both of their lives — to bring down a crime lord’s empire before more innocent lives go up in flames.

Product Details
Series: Lucy Kincaid Novels (Book 8)
Mass Market Paperback: 416 pages
Publisher: Minotaur Books (June 3, 2014)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 1250038022
ISBN-13: 978-1250038029

My Review:


No comments:

Post a Comment