Thursday, June 18, 2015

Fatal Enquiry: A Barker and Llewelyn Novel

I've finished "Fatal Enquiry" the 6th book in his Barker and Llewelyn series by Will Thomas.

Product Description

Winner of the Oklahoma Book Award for Fiction

Brimming with wit, atmosphere, and unforgettable characters, FATAL ENQUIRY reintroduces private enquiry agent Cyrus Barker and his assistant, Thomas Llewellyn, and their unforgettable world of Victorian London.

Some years ago, Cyrus Barker matched wits with Sebastian Nightwine, an aristocrat and sociopath, and in exposing his evil, sent Nightwine fleeing to hide from justice somewhere in the far corners of the earth. The last thing Barker ever expected was to encounter Nightwine again - but the British government, believing they need Nightwine's help, has granted him immunity for his past crimes, and brought him back to London. Nightwine, however, has more on his mind than redemption - and as Barker and Llewellyn set out to uncover and thwart Nightwine's real scheme, they find themselves in the gravest danger of their lives.

Product Details
Series: A Barker & Llewelyn Novel (Book 6)
Paperback: 304 pages
Publisher: Minotaur Books (April 28, 2015)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 1250068509
ISBN-13: 978-1250068507

My Review:


No comments:

Post a Comment