Tuesday, December 29, 2015

Obsession Falls (The Virtue Falls Series)


I've finished "Obsessive Falls" the 2nd book in her Virtue Falls series by Christina Dodd.

Product Description

In the second book of this "remarkable, mesmerizing series" (Library Journal starred review), "The plot's twists and turns are handled with a positively Hitchcockian touch, while the brilliantly etched characters, polished writing, and unexpected flashes of sharp humor are pure Dodd." (Booklist starred review.)

Taylor Summers witnesses the death threat to a young boy, and does the only thing she can do -- she sacrifices herself to distract the killers. Her reward is a life in ruins, on the run in the wilderness, barely surviving a bitter winter and the even more bitter knowledge she has lost everything: her career, her reputation, her identity. She finds refuge in Virtue Falls, and there comes face to face with the knowledge that, to live her life again, she must enlist the help of the man who does not trust her to defeat the man who would destroy her. She's being hunted, but it's time to turn the tables

Read the Series:

#1 THE LISTENER: A Virtue Falls short story
#2 VIRTUE FALLS: The First Virtue Falls Full-Length Suspense
#3 THE RELATIVES: A Virtue Falls short story
#4 OBSESSION FALLS: The Second Virtue Falls Full-Length Suspense

Visit christinadodd.com for more information on the small town of Virtue Falls on the wild Washington coast and to join Christina's free mailing list!

Product Details
Series: The Virtue Falls Series (Book 2)
Hardcover: 400 pages
Publisher: St. Martin's Press; First Edition first Printing edition (September 8, 2015)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 1250028477
ISBN-13: 978-1250028471

My Review:


No comments:

Post a Comment