Tuesday, September 17, 2019

New Release (Sept 17)










I have three deadly problems:

1. I've seriously offended a maniacal killer.
2. I just had a bullet removed from my brain.
3. My new daughter is growing up too fast -- and she's in the line of fire.


Living on an obscure, technology-free island off California means safety from the murderer who hunts Kellen Adams and her new family.... Or does it? Family time becomes terror-time, and at last, alone, Kellen faces a killer playing a cruel game. Only one can survive, and Kellen knows who must win and who must die.

STRANGERS SHE KNOWS: The Grand Finale of Cape Charade Thrillers coming September 17, 2019. Pre-order your copy today!

Read the acclaimed Cape Charade series:
#1 HARD TO KILL: A Cape Charade Short Suspense
#2 DEAD GIRL RUNNING: A Cape Charade Full-length Thriller
#3 FAMILIES AND OTHER ENEMIES: A Cape Charade Short Suspense
#4 WHAT DOESN'T KILL ME: A Cape Charade Full-length Thriller
#5. HIDDEN TRUTHS: A Cape Charade Short Suspense
#6. STRANGERS SHE KNOWS: A Cape Charade Full-length Thriller
Coming in Audio! The three Cape Charade short suspenses, HARD TO KILL, FAMILIES AND OTHER ENEMIES and HIDDEN TRUTHS, starring Kellen Adams.

Join Christina Dodd's mailing list to enjoy book sales, book news, and entertainment brought right to your inbox, and a free story for you. christinadodd.com

Monday, September 16, 2019

Cozy, Mystery Thriller and Romantic Suspense Reads (Sept 16)




 Weekly Cozy, Mystery Thriller and Romantic Suspense Reads


Weekly Cozy, Mystery Thriller and Romantic Suspense Reads is a weekly Monday Meme that is hosted by Mystery Thrillers and Romantic Suspense Reviews:

Post the books you read last week and books being read this week.


Read Last Week:

1.  Read on Arrival - Nora Page
2.  The Inn - James Patterson

Weekly Read:

1.  Rival's Break - Carla Neggers
2.  Smoke Screen - Iris Johansen

Sunday, September 15, 2019

Library Haul 2019 (Sept 15 - 21)


Here's the list of books I picked up from the library this week:

Hardcover:

1.  Rival's Break - Carla Neggers

Saturday, September 14, 2019

Cozy, Mystery Thriller and Romantic Suspense Mail (Sept 14)


Cozy, Mystery Thriller and Romantic Suspense Mail is hosted every Saturday at Mystery Thrillers and Romantic Suspense Reviews.

I received this in the mail this week.      







Dr. Dylan Reinhart and Detective Elizabeth Needham -- now known to audiences from the top - rated CBS series -- reunite to stop the most sinister plot against New York City since 9/11.

The murder of an Ivy League professor pulls Dr. Dylan Reinhart out of his ivory tower and onto the streets of New York, where he reunites with his old partner, Detective Elizabeth Needham. As the worst act of terror since 9/11 strikes the city, a name on the casualty list rocks Dylan's world. Is his secret past about to be brought to light?

As the terrorist attack unfolds, Elizabeth Needham does something courageous that thrusts her into the media spotlight. She's a reluctant hero. And thanks to the attention, she also becomes a prime target for the ruthless murderer behind the attack.

Dylan literally wrote the book on the psychology of murder, and he and Elizabeth have solved cases that have baffled conventional detectives. But the sociopath they're facing this time is the opposite of a textbook case. There's no time to study for the test he's about to give them. And if they fail, they die.

Wednesday, September 11, 2019

Sofie Kelly's A Night's Tail Blog Tour with a Spotlight, Excerpt and Giveaway

 

I am so excited to have Sofie Kelly at Mystery Thrillers and Romantic Suspense Reviews with a Spotlight, Excerpt and Giveaway.

Thanks Sofie and Great Escapes Virtual Book Tours for allowing me to join your A Night's Tail Blog Tour!

Please take it away, Sofie!


Excerpt


We stayed for the band’s second set and then headed home. Brady offered to drop off Milo and Derek at the bed-and-breakfast where they were staying but it was a nice night — clear and just a couple of degrees below freezing and they decided to walk down. Marcus, Ethan and I squeezed into the front seat of my truck.

“Is there going to be kissing?” Ethan asked, when I pulled in the driveway at Marcus’s house. He squished his face and pulled his shoulders up around his ears. He was sitting in the middle between Marcus and me.

“Yes, there’s going to be kissing.” I leaned across him, covering his eyes with one hand, and gave Marcus a quick kiss.

“I’ll call you after practice,” he said.

Marcus was helping coach the girls’ high school hockey team. They were just one win away from making it to the state finals.

I nodded.

“Good to see you, Ethan,” he added and climbed out of the truck.

“Is it safe to look?” Ethan asked. I’d already dropped my hand. He opened one eye, squinting at me. “I don’t want to see anything that might scar my psyche. I’m very sensitive.”

“You’re very something,” I said. I straightened up and put the truck in gear.

Ethan slugged my shoulder with a loose fist and laughed. “C’mon, Kathleen, you know you’ve missed me.”

“Like a root canal,” I countered as I backed out of the driveway. “Like fingernails on a chalkboard.” We’d been doing this routine for years.

“Do they still have chalkboards?” Ethan asked.

“Like a colonoscopy. Like Mom’s hot cross buns.” Our mother’s hot cross buns were legendary. They looked like they belonged in an issue of Bon Appétit. But they were harder than a concrete paver. Dad had literally chipped a tooth on one of them, although as far as Mom was concerned the tooth had a weak spot and the fact that it broke when he took a bite of — or at least tried to take a bite of — one of her hot cross buns was just an unfortunate coincidence.

Ethan narrowed his eyes at me. “Ooooh, Mom’s hot cross buns. Burn.”

I glanced over at him, head back against the seat, fingers tapping a rhythm on his leg that only he could hear, and I was hit with a wash of homesickness, like someone had just upended a bucket of water over my head. I missed them: Mom, Dad, Sara and Ethan, even though he was right here beside me.

It wasn’t easy being so far away from Boston, from all of them. Not that my family were always in Boston. Ethan was on the road a lot with the band. Sara’s work as a makeup artist and filmmaker had her traveling more and more, and while Mom and Dad were teaching, they still went where the acting jobs were, which in my mother’s case meant Los Angles a couple of times a year for a recurring role on the daytime drama The Wild and Wonderful.

On the other hand I had a life now in Minnesota, a life with Owen and Hercules, my cats, with Marcus and Maggie and a group of friends I’d miss just as much as I missed my family now if I went back to Boston.

“Hey, I never did ask,” Ethan began. “Did you know that dipwad in the bar?”

I shook my head. “No, I don’t know him, at least not personally. He’s here in Mayville Heights to maybe start a business.”

“You get some interesting people in bars,” Ethan said. “When we played in Chicago this woman got up on her chair, whipped off her shirt and started dancing. Then she yelled at me to come give her an autograph.”

“I think that makes you a certified rock star,” I teased, “being asked to autograph a woman’s bra.”

Ethan raised an eyebrow just the way I sometimes did, à la Mr. Spock from Star Trek. “I didn’t say she had a bra on under her shirt.”

“Ewww,” I said with a shudder. “Now my delicate psyche is scarred.”

Ethan shook with laughter. “She was wearing a tank top. And I signed the back of it!” He spent the rest of the drive home sharing all the weird things he’d been asked to autograph, including a bald guy’s head and the top of a toilet tank. I laughed so much I got hiccups and I forgot all about drunks in bars.







A Night’s Tail (Magical Cats)
Cozy Mystery
11th in Series
Berkley (September 3, 2019)
Hardcover: 288 pages
ISBN-10: 0440001137
ISBN-13: 978-0440001133
Digital ASIN: B07L7SSYYZ





Librarian Kathleen Paulson’s brother, Ethan, and his band, The Flaming Gerbils, are spending some time in Mayville Heights. Ethan and his band-mate Derek, are giving a song-writing workshop at the St. James Hotel when they stumble upon the body of Lewis Wallace. The former football player was considering the town for the site of his newest business venture. However, not everyone was a fan of the brash ex-athlete, who had a failed business, some disgruntled customers, and several lawsuits in his past. Did he make a new enemy, or did Lewis Wallace’s past finally catch up with him? It’s up to Kathleen — with some furry assistance from her talented cats, Owen and Hercules — to figure out who was trying to settle the score.







About Sofie Kelly

Sofie Kelly writes the New York Times bestselling Magical Cats mysteries that feature librarian Kathleen Paulson and her two very special cats, Owen and Hercules, who have a magical knack for solving crime. As Sofie Ryan she is the author of the New York Times bestselling Second Chance Cat mystery series. She lives on the east coast with her husband and daughter.

Website: www.sofiekelly.com

Purchase Links – AmazonBarnes and NobleIndiebound

Giveaway

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/02887792937


Please follow the rest of the tour here, thanks:

https://www.escapewithdollycas.com/great-escapes-virtual-book-tours/books-currently-on-tour/a-nights-tail-magical-cats-by-sofie-kelly








Cozy, Mystery Thrillers and Romantic Suspense Books Wish List

 
Please list the books from your wishlist that you are hoping to add to your shelves in a comment, thanks.

Cozy, Mystery Thrillers and Romantic Suspense Books, I'm Waiting For:   





I have three deadly problems:

1. I've seriously offended a maniacal killer.
2. I just had a bullet removed from my brain.
3. My new daughter is growing up too fast -- and she's in the line of fire.


Living on an obscure, technology-free island off California means safety from the murderer who hunts Kellen Adams and her new family.... Or does it? Family time becomes terror-time, and at last, alone, Kellen faces a killer playing a cruel game. Only one can survive, and Kellen knows who must win and who must die.

STRANGERS SHE KNOWS: The Grand Finale of Cape Charade Thrillers coming September 17, 2019. Pre-order your copy today!

Read the acclaimed Cape Charade series:
#1 HARD TO KILL: A Cape Charade Short Suspense
#2 DEAD GIRL RUNNING: A Cape Charade Full-length Thriller
#3 FAMILIES AND OTHER ENEMIES: A Cape Charade Short Suspense
#4 WHAT DOESN'T KILL ME: A Cape Charade Full-length Thriller
#5. HIDDEN TRUTHS: A Cape Charade Short Suspense
#6. STRANGERS SHE KNOWS: A Cape Charade Full-length Thriller
Coming in Audio! The three Cape Charade short suspenses, HARD TO KILL, FAMILIES AND OTHER ENEMIES and HIDDEN TRUTHS, starring Kellen Adams.


Join Christina Dodd's mailing list to enjoy book sales, book news, and entertainment brought right to your inbox, and a free story for you. christinadodd.com

Tuesday, September 10, 2019

New Release (Sept 10)














When missing turns to murdered, one woman's search for answers will take her to a place she never wanted to go.

After searching for her sister for two long years, Kate Gallagher is devastated when she’s called to the morgue to identify Chrissy’s body, the runaway teen the victim of a brutal attack. Guilt and grief send Kate into a tailspin. She failed Chrissy once she won’t do it again. Even if finding her sister’s killer means following a lethal bounty hunter into the heart of darkness, placing both their lives in danger.

Working at Maximum Security has taken Jason Maddox down some dangerous paths, but never for a client he’s so drawn to, or for a case so monstrous. As clues lead them deeper into the city’s underbelly, connections to human trafficking draw them closer and closer to peril, but even Jase’s warnings can’t convince Kate to walk away. As the deadly operation puts a target on their backs, they’ll have to decide what matters most: the truth or their lives.

Mary Ellen Hughes's A Curio Killing Blog Tour with a Spotlight and Giveaway

 

I am so excited to have Mary Ellen Hughes at Mystery Thrillers and Romantic Suspense Reviews with a Spotlight and Giveaway.

Thanks Mary and Great Escapes Virtual Book Tours for allowing me to join your A Curio Killing Blog Tour!

Please take it away, Mary!






A Curio Killing (A Keepsake Cove Mystery)
Cozy Mystery
3rd in Series
Setting – Maryland
Midnight Ink (September 8, 2019)
Paperback: 264 pages
ISBN-10: 0738752266
ISBN-13: 978-0738752266
Digital ASIN: B07KMX5QY4





Callie finds treble in Keepsake Cove when her ex-boyfriend is framed for murder

Callie Reed is looking forward to her first Keepsake Cove spring festival. But her excitement dims considerably when she learns that her ex-boyfriend, Hank, will be performing with one of the hired country-western bands. Callie vows to keep her distance, but that changes when the band’s manager, Bobby Linville, is found dead, killed with the music box Hank bought at Callie’s shop.

Hank is soon singing a sad tune in a detention center with Callie his only lifeline. Though thoroughly aware of his many faults, she knows violence and murder aren’t in his blood. But that means one of her fellow Keepsake Cove residents must be hiding a dark secret — something Callie desperately needs to uncover.







About Mary Ellen Hughes

Mary Ellen Hughes is the bestselling author of the Pickled and Preserved Mysteries, the Craft Corner Mysteries, and the Maggie Olenski Mysteries, along with several short stories. The Keepsake Cove series begins with A Fatal Collection and continues with A VINTAGE DEATH and A CURIO KILLING.

Author Links

Facebook –
https://www.facebook.com/MaryEllenHughesauthor

Pinterest – https://www.pinterest.com/mehughes13/

Twitter – https://twitter.com/mehughesauthor

GoodReads – https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/402922.Mary_Ellen_Hughes

Purchase Links – Amazon B and N Midnight Ink Mystery Love Company Booksellers BAM IndieBound

Giveaway


http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/02887792937

Please follow the rest of the tour here, thanks:

https://www.escapewithdollycas.com/great-escapes-virtual-book-tours/books-currently-on-tour/a-curio-killing-a-keepsake-cove-mystery-by-mary-ellen-hughes


 




 

Saturday, September 7, 2019

Vicki Delany's Silent Night, Deadly Night Blog Tour with a Spotlight and Giveaway

 

I am so excited to have Vicki Delany at Mystery Thrillers and Romantic Suspense Reviews with a Spotlight and Giveaway.

Thanks Vicki and Great Escapes Virtual Book Tours for allowing me to join your Silent Night, Deadly Night Blog Tour!

Please take it away, Vicki!






Silent Night, Deadly Night (A Year-Round Christmas Mystery)
Cozy Mystery
4th in Series
Berkley (August 27, 2019)
Mass Market Paperback: 304 pages
ISBN-10: 0440000300
ISBN-13: 978-0440000303
Digital ASIN: B07L7TWTZX





Residents of Rudolph keep the spirit of Christmas alive year-round — but their joy is threatened when a group of grinches visits the town, in the charming fourth installment of the Year-Round Christmas series.

It’s the week before Thanksgiving, and Merry Wilkinson, owner of Mrs. Claus’s Treasures, is preparing for a weekend reunion of her mother’s college friends. But when the group of women comes into Merry’s shop, Merry is met with frosty attitudes and cold hearts.

The women argue amongst themselves constantly, and the bickering only intensifies after one of the friends is poisoned. With her father’s role as Santa in danger due to his proximity to the crime, Merry will need to use all of her investigative gifts to wrap this mystery up and save Santa and her favorite holiday.







About the Author

Vicki Delany is one of Canada’s most prolific and varied crime writers and a national bestseller in the U.S. She has written more than thirty books: clever cozies to Gothic thrillers to gritty police procedurals, to historical fiction and novellas for adult literacy. She is currently writing four cozy mystery series: the Tea By The Sea mysteries, the Sherlock Holmes Bookshop series, the Year Round Christmas mysteries and, as Eva Gates, the Lighthouse Library series.

Author Links

Website – www.vickidelany.com

Facebook – www.facebook.com/evagatesauthor;

Twitter: @vickidelany and@evagatesauthor

Instagram: vickidelany

Purchase Links – AmazonB and NKoboGoogle PlayIndieBound

Giveaway

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/02887792925

Please follow the rest of the tour here, thanks:

https://www.escapewithdollycas.com/great-escapes-virtual-book-tours/books-currently-on-tour/silent-night-deadly-night-a-year-round-christmas-mystery-by-vicki-delany

Cozy, Mystery Thriller and Romantic Suspense Mail (Sept 7)


Cozy, Mystery Thriller and Romantic Suspense Mail is hosted every Saturday at Mystery Thrillers and Romantic Suspense Reviews.

I received this in the mail this week.       







New York Times bestseller Brenda Novak's Evelyn Talbot series returns, with a heavily pregnant Evelyn being held hostage.

With Jasper Moore, the privileged boy who attacked her when she was only sixteen, finally caught and in prison, Dr. Evelyn Talbot, founder and head psychiatrist at Hanover House (a prison/research facility for psychopaths in remote Alaska), believes she can finally quit looking over her shoulder. She’s safe, happier than she’s ever been and expecting her first child. She’s also planning to marry Amarok, her Alaska State Trooper love interest and the town’s only police presence. But before the wedding can take place, a psychopath from the much more recent past comes out of nowhere and kidnaps her in broad daylight. Instead of planning her wedding, Evelyn finds herself doing everything she can to survive, save her baby and devise some way to escape while Amarok races the clock to find her - before it’s too late.

Wednesday, September 4, 2019

Cozy, Mystery Thrillers and Romantic Suspense Books Wish List

 
Please list the books from your wishlist that you are hoping to add to your shelves in a comment, thanks.

Cozy, Mystery Thrillers and Romantic Suspense Books, I'm Waiting For:   







When missing turns to murdered, one woman's search for answers will take her to a place she never wanted to go.

After searching for her sister for two long years, Kate Gallagher is devastated when she’s called to the morgue to identify Chrissy’s body, the runaway teen the victim of a brutal attack. Guilt and grief send Kate into a tailspin. She failed Chrissy once she won’t do it again. Even if finding her sister’s killer means following a lethal bounty hunter into the heart of darkness, placing both their lives in danger.

Working at Maximum Security has taken Jason Maddox down some dangerous paths, but never for a client he’s so drawn to, or for a case so monstrous. As clues lead them deeper into the city’s underbelly, connections to human trafficking draw them closer and closer to peril, but even Jase’s warnings can’t convince Kate to walk away. As the deadly operation puts a target on their backs, they’ll have to decide what matters most: the truth or their lives.















Dr. Dylan Reinhart and Detective Elizabeth Needham -- now known to audiences from the top-rated CBS series -- reunite to stop the most sinister plot against New York City since 9/11.

The murder of an Ivy League professor pulls Dr. Dylan Reinhart out of his ivory tower and onto the streets of New York, where he reunites with his old partner, Detective Elizabeth Needham. As the worst act of terror since 9/11 strikes the city, a name on the casualty list rocks Dylan's world. Is his secret past about to be brought to light?

As the terrorist attack unfolds, Elizabeth Needham does something courageous that thrusts her into the media spotlight. She's a reluctant hero. And thanks to the attention, she also becomes a prime target for the ruthless murderer behind the attack.

Dylan literally wrote the book on the psychology of murder, and he and Elizabeth have solved cases that have baffled conventional detectives. But the sociopath they're facing this time is the opposite of a textbook case. There's no time to study for the test he's about to give them. And if they fail, they die.

Tuesday, September 3, 2019

New Release (Sept 3)













Lieutenant Eve Dallas must keep the predator from becoming the prey in Vendetta in Death, the newest thriller from the #1 New York Times bestselling author J.D. Robb.

She calls herself Lady Justice. And once she has chosen a man as her target, she turns herself into a tall blonde or a curvaceous redhead, makes herself as alluring and seductive as possible to them. Once they are in her grasp, they are powerless.

The first victim is wealthy businessman Nigel McEnroy. His company’s human resources department has already paid out settlements to a couple of his young victims ― but they don’t know that his crimes go far beyond workplace harassment. Lady Justice knows. And in one shocking night of brutality, she makes him pay a much steeper price.

Now Eve Dallas and her husband, Roarke, are combing through the evidence of McEnroy’s secret life. His compulsive need to record his misdeeds provides them with a wide range of suspects, but the true identity of Lady Justice remains elusive. It’s a challenging case, made even more difficult by McEnroy’s widow, who reacts to the investigation with fury, denial, and threats. Meanwhile, Lady Justice’s criminal crusade is escalating rapidly, and if Eve can’t stop this vigilante, there’s no telling how much blood may be spilled.

Monday, September 2, 2019

Cozy, Mystery Thriller and Romantic Suspense Reads (Sept 2)




 Weekly Cozy, Mystery Thriller and Romantic Suspense Reads


Weekly Cozy, Mystery Thriller and Romantic Suspense Reads is a weekly Monday Meme that is hosted by Mystery Thrillers and Romantic Suspense Reviews:

Post the books you read last week and books being read this week.


Read Last Week:

1.  A Dangerous Man - Robert Crais

Weekly Read:

1.  Read on Arrival - Nora Page

Sunday, September 1, 2019

Library Haul 2019 (Sept 1 - 7)


Here's the list of books I picked up from the library this week:

Hardcover:

1.  Read on Arrival - Nora Page

September Releases

3rd
Vendetta in Death - J.D. Robb

9th
Killer Instinct - James Patterson

10th
The Deception - Kat Martin

17th
Strangers She Knows - Christina Dodd

Saturday, August 31, 2019

Cozy, Mystery Thriller and Romantic Suspense Mail (Aug 31)


Cozy, Mystery Thriller and Romantic Suspense Mail is hosted every Saturday at Mystery Thrillers and Romantic Suspense Reviews.

I received these in the mail this week.     







#1 New York Times bestselling author Sandra Brown combines heart-stopping suspense and forbidden passion in this psychological thriller about an FBI agent's hunt for a ruthless conman turned serial killer.

FBI agent Drex Easton is relentlessly driven by a single goal: to outmaneuver the conman once known as Weston Graham. Over the past thirty years, Weston has assumed many names and countless disguises, enabling him to lure eight wealthy women out of their fortunes before they disappeared without a trace, their families left without answers and the authorities without clues. The only common trait among the victims: a new man in their life who also vanished, leaving behind no evidence of his existence except for one signature custom.

Drex is convinced that these women have been murdered, and that the man he knows as Weston Graham is the sociopath responsible. But each time Drex gets close to catching him, Weston trades one persona for another and disappears again. Now, for the first time in their long game of cat and mouse, Drex has a suspect in sight.

Attractive and charming, Jasper Ford is recently married to a successful businesswoman many years his junior, Talia Shafer. Drex insinuates himself into their lives, posing as a new neighbor and setting up surveillance on their house. The closer he gets to the couple, the more convinced he becomes that Jasper is the clever, merciless predator he's sought -- and that his own attraction to Talia threatens to compromise his purpose and integrity.

This is Drex's one chance to outfox his cunning nemesis before he murders again and eludes justice forever. But first he must determine if the desirable Talia is a heartless accomplice or the next victim.






In this pulse-pounding thriller from #1 New York Times bestselling author Iris Johansen, forensic sculptor Eve Duncan journeys to Africa to help families torn apart by a violent attack deep in the jungle -- but she may be putting herself in more danger than she knows.

A journalist shows up on Eve Duncan's doorstep with a plea for help. Jill Cassidy has just come from a small African village with a heart wrenching story: half the villagers -- many of them children -- have been killed in a horrific attack by guerilla soldiers, the bodies burned beyond recognition. Now, the families desperately need Eve's help to get closure and begin to heal.

But when Eve arrives in the remote jungle, she begins to suspect that Jill's plea may have been a cover story for a deeper, more sinister plot. Isolated and unsure who she can trust, Eve finds herself stranded in an unstable country where violence threatens to break out again at any moment and with only her own instincts to rely on if she hopes to get home to her family alive.

Thursday, August 29, 2019

Cozy, Mystery Thrillers and Romantic Suspense Books Wish List

 
Please list the books from your wishlist that you are hoping to add to your shelves in a comment, thanks.

Cozy, Mystery Thrillers and Romantic Suspense Books, I'm Waiting For:   







Lieutenant Eve Dallas must keep the predator from becoming the prey in Vendetta in Death, the newest thriller from the #1 New York Times bestselling author J.D. Robb.

She calls herself Lady Justice. And once she has chosen a man as her target, she turns herself into a tall blonde or a curvaceous redhead, makes herself as alluring and seductive as possible to them. Once they are in her grasp, they are powerless.

The first victim is wealthy businessman Nigel McEnroy. His company’s human resources department has already paid out settlements to a couple of his young victims ― but they don’t know that his crimes go far beyond workplace harassment. Lady Justice knows. And in one shocking night of brutality, she makes him pay a much steeper price.

Now Eve Dallas and her husband, Roarke, are combing through the evidence of McEnroy’s secret life. His compulsive need to record his misdeeds provides them with a wide range of suspects, but the true identity of Lady Justice remains elusive. It’s a challenging case, made even more difficult by McEnroy’s widow, who reacts to the investigation with fury, denial, and threats. Meanwhile, Lady Justice’s criminal crusade is escalating rapidly, and if Eve can’t stop this vigilante, there’s no telling how much blood may be spilled.

Leena Clover's Raspberry Chocolate Murder Blog Tour with a Spotlight, Excerpt and Giveaway

 

I am so excited to have Leena Clover at Mystery Thrillers and Romantic Suspense Reviews with a Spotlight, Excerpt and Giveaway.

Thanks Leena and Goddess Fish Promotions for allowing me to join your Raspberry Chocolate Murder Blog Tour!

Please take it away, Leena!







Raspberry Chocolate Murder 
by Leena Clover
GENRE: Cozy Mystery

BLURB

Brand new cozy mystery series from the creator of Pelican Cove

**Enraged Baseball Star Murders College Sweetheart**


The past two years have been tough for Anna Butler. Widowed at fifty five and diagnosed with a dreaded illness soon after, she is struggling to keep it all together. Then the license for her dream café is rejected. Anna feels she can’t get a break.

Cassie Butler dropped a glitzy Hollywood life and came home to nurse her mother. Penniless after being duped by her crooked manager, she isn’t striving too hard to rebuild her flagging career. Living with her estranged mother after twenty years is proving to be a challenge.

When a young college girl is found dead in the woods, her boyfriend becomes the top suspect.

Anna agrees to go sleuthing to help her friend’s son, a bright young kid she has watched grow up. As Anna uncovers one clue after another, her faith in the boy begins to waver. Is he really as innocent as he claims to be?

Raspberry Chocolate Murder is the first juicy mystery in a brand new cozy mystery series from international Amazon bestselling author Leena Clover. Set in the small seaside town of Dolphin Bay on the California coast, this is a fast pageturner with plenty of twists and turns and luscious food.

If you love strong heroines, small town life, friendships that endure and yummy food that makes your mouth water, you will love Dolphin Bay.

Grab this beach cozy today and start reading.

EXCERPTS

Lara Crawford’s mouth was set in a sneer. Her crooked nose did nothing to soften her appearance. Nor did her power suit or the strand of expensive pearls she wore around her neck.

“Is it my lucky day?” she crooned. “Dolphin Bay’s famous husband killer is here to see me.”

“Stop that nonsense,” Julie snapped. She turned to Anna and tipped her head. “Go on, Anna.”

Anna placed the letter she had received before Lara.

“Why was my application rejected?”

Lara rolled her eyes.

“Vendor licensing is not in my purview.”

“This is your signature, Lara,” Anna pointed out. “Do you deny that?”

“I sign dozens of documents in a day,” Lara drawled. “But I am not always the decision maker.”

“You know what Anna has been through, Lara,” Mary said softly. “Have a heart.”

“You mean how she’s roaming scot free after killing her husband?” Lara asked with relish. “I wouldn’t know.”

“You are crossing the line, Lara,” Julie warned. She took Anna’s hand in hers and gave it a squeeze. “The police could never establish what happened to John.”

“But I know,” Lara pounced, flinging a finger at Anna. “She killed him in cold blood.”






AUTHOR Bio and Links

Leena Clover is the international bestselling author of the popular Pelican Cove cozy mystery series.

An avid reader herself, Leena grew up reading mystery books. Some of her favorite authors are Agatha Christie and M C Beaton. Now she is trying her hand at writing whodunnits, making them as nail biting as possible while keeping them cozy.

Her love for food is evident in all her books. Readers can find yummy treats in the pages of her books, along with friends that last a lifetime.

Connect with Leena at her website http://leenaclover.com or write to her. She looks forward to hearing from you.

Get bonus chapters and exciting offers when you join Leena's newsletter - http://subscribepage.com/leenaclovernl

Write to leenaclover@gmail.com with any feedback or suggestions.

Join on Twitter @leenaclover and Facebook at @leenaclovercozymysterybooks

Twitter – https://twitter.com/leenaclover

Facebook – https://facebook.com/leenaclovercozymysterybooks

Amazon - https://www.amazon.com/Leena-Clover/e/B071ZX7XS9

Bookbub - https://www.bookbub.com/authors/leena-clover

The book is only $0.99 - https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07VVQDGPN/ref=dbs_a_def_rwt_bibl_vppi_i0

GIVEAWAY

Leena Clover will be awarding a $10 Amazon/BN GC to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour.

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/28e4345f3142

Please follow the rest of the tour here, thanks:

https://goddessfishpromotions.blogspot.com/2019/08/blurb-blitz-raspberry-chocolate-murder.html





 

Sharon Farrow's Mulberry Mischief Blog Tour with a Spotlight and Giveaway

 

I am so excited to have Sharon Farrow at Mystery Thrillers and Romantic Suspense Reviews with a Spotlight and Giveaway.

Thanks Sharon and Great Escapes Virtual Book Tours for allowing me to join your Mulberry Mischief Blog Tour!

Please take it away, Sharon!







Mulberry Mischief (A Berry Basket Mystery)
Cozy Mystery
4th in Series
Kensington (August 27, 2019)
Mass Market Paperback: 352 pages
ISBN-10: 1496722612
ISBN-13: 978-1496722614
Kindle ASIN: B07L2FVR11





Autumn has arrived on the shores of Lake Michigan, but Marlee Jacob, proprietor of The Berry Basket, is feeling a chill for other reasons.

With the Harvest Health Fair in full swing, Marlee makes sure to stock up on elderberry products for cold and flu season. But this year there’s also a run on mulberry when an eccentric customer wants to use the dried berries to ward off evil forces. True, it’s almost Halloween, but something else seems to be spooking Leticia the Lake Lady, Oriole Point’s oddest resident. She believes someone plans to kill her — and the ghost. Only mulberries can protect them. Marlee doesn’t take her fears seriously until a man named Felix Bonaventure arrives in the village, asking questions about a mysterious woman.

The next day, Marlee finds Bonaventure dead on Leticia’s property — shot through the heart with an arrow made of mulberry wood. And Leticia has disappeared. Marlee soon learns the Lake Lady has a deadly past that is connected to the famous Sable family who are in town for the health fair. A bunch of clues start to come together — and figuring out what’s going on puts Marlee in a real jam.

Includes Berry Recipes! 







About Sharon Farrow

Sharon Farrow is the latest pen name of award-winning author Sharon Pisacreta. A freelance writer since her twenties, she has been published in mystery, fantasy, and romance. Sharon currently writes The Berry Basket cozy mystery series for Kensington. The series debuted in 2016 and is set along the beautiful Lake Michigan shoreline where she now lives. She is also one half of the writing team D.E. Ireland, who co-author the Agatha nominated Eliza Doolittle and Henry Higgins mysteries.

Author Links 

WEB PAGE http://sharonfarrowauthor.com/

FACEBOOK @SharonFarrowAuthor

TWITTER @SharonFarrowBB

BOOKBUB @SharonFarrow

Purchase Links – AmazonB and NKoboGoogle PlayIndieBound

Giveaway

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/02887792926

Please follow the rest of the tour here, thanks:


https://www.escapewithdollycas.com/great-escapes-virtual-book-tours/books-currently-on-tour/mulberry-mischief-a-berry-basket-mystery-by-sharon-farrow